Lupe Fiasco – Words I Never Said x Album tracklist

Big developments on the Lupe album front, so I figured i’d get it all with one post. First came the official release date, Tuesday March 8th. It’s always best to take these dates with a pinch of salt, but the subsequent two pieces of information do breed confidence that Lasers is on the way.

Up top you can check out the next single from Lupe’s third record, Words I Never Said. Recognise the beat? That’s because it’s similar to the one used on Dre and Eminem’s I Need A Doctor (both tracks are produced by Alex Da Kid). I’m not really sure what the deal is there, and truthfully I don’t care. Skylar Grey brings a fresh hook to the table, leaving Lupe to take care of the verses with his trademark lyrical flair.

Down low you can take a peek at the tracklist for the LP. It always pisses me off when I see a bunch of features on an album, afterall you’re buying it to hear that artist right? So it’s promising that the majority of the +1’s are singers.

01. Letting Go (Feat. Sarah Green)
02. Words I Never Said (Feat. Skylar Grey)
03. Till I Get There
04. I Don’t Wanna Care Right Now (Feat. MDMA)
05. Out Of My Head (Feat. Trey Songz)
06. The Show Goes On
07. Beautiful Lasers, (Two Ways) (Feat. MDMA)
08. Coming up (Feat. MDMA)
09. State Run Radio (Feat. Matt Mahaffey)
10. Break The Chain (Feat. Eric Turner & Sway)
11. All Black Everything
12. Never Forget You (Feat. John Legend)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s